Appreciation

By Appreciation

I tried to meet a friend today, but that didn't happen.
I tried to take the car out after a few days in the snow, but that didn't happen
I phoned the lovely Green Flag people to get me re-started. They were brilliant

I tried to look like I knew what he was telling me
I asked if it could be the constant windscreen wipers which had caused the battery to be flat
He switched them off!

I tried to fix the tripod today, but that didn't happen
I tried to find out when my broken lens would be returned, but that's not happening for a while yet
I tried photoshop again, but that didn't happen
Somedays it's best to lie down and read a book and let the day wash over you.

I'm going to school for parents evening,
I'm hoping they can explain the disparity in marks my boy has,
Now here's a sure thing, I know that won't happen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.