Appreciation

By Appreciation

Gullane

I asked my love, to take a walk today
To take a walk, just a little walk
Down beside where the waters flow
Down on the beach of Ye Olde Gullane

I held a sweet against his breast
As into my arms he did press
He cried my love don't you tempt me
I'm not prepared for diabetes yet!

It was lovely to get out and walk in the cold crisp air. The sky was bright blue ahead of us and behind I was aware of the light changing. I turned and just caught this incredible sight as the sun dipped low into the cloud and created an incredible yellow hue. It was gone in a matter of seconds.

I love the tingle on your cheeks and thighs that a walk in such cold brings. It makes me feel so alive and so very grateful for a hot drink when I return blissfully happy.



P.s.No murder took place on Gullane beach today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.