Arachne

By Arachne

Escape

This lunchtime I went exploring behind shops for metal - delivery crates, rubbish skips, emergency ladders, baskets, and this fire escape. Every space I went into had security notices warning vehicles to keep off private property, so I expect I'm responsible for large quantities of CCTV footage today, even though I was being a pedestrian.

I was probably emboldened by feeling virtuous because I wasn't stopped by the police this morning when the cyclist next to me was - for speeding merrily through a red light. Five shiny yellow police officers were hiding round the next corner, and must have had a plain clothes observer at the crossing itself. (My technique for avoiding the red light was to get off the bike and go across the zebra crossing - a bit faster than waiting for the green but completely legal.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.