GOMA

Aka Gallery of Modern Art

LARGE might be worth a peek if you have time.

A very different blip from me today, no birds, no landscapes, no seascapes and even no flowers.

I had to go to Glasgow today to pick up my lens as it was in for a repair ( the lens barrel had stuck and refused to move ) Any way before heading back to Argyll I made sure it worked . Visiting one of my favourite buildings in Glasgow I set the lens to work on that wonderfully simple but very effective staircase with the beautiful domed window at the top of the building. It always so pleasing to be met by the very helpful curators there who don't mind you using your camera.

I did blip some of the interesting art works , one which I particularly liked but I don't think any piece of art in the gallery ( and there are very many worthy pieces ) can compete with the wonder of this staircase.

Hope youa ll had a good day and enjoyed the sunshine. yes it was a very sunny day. Wonders will never cease!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.