In Between Days

By jase

Dragon

Last year I decided to start giving the little red envelopes to my kids, just like I got from my dad when I was a kid. L reminded me today that he once gave one to Alana which is nice. I imagine if he was around today he would be handing them out to all his grandkids. Anyway, I tried to think of an interesting way to photograph a red envelope and decided the best position for such a thing was mid air. It took a few attempts!

I nearly forgot to get my envelopes but a quick visit to the Chinese supermarket at lunchtime solved that one. I can't speak or read Chinese so the very kind lady at the till assured me I wasn't congratulating my kids on their wedding day. A very diet breaking Chinese take away tea was called for, Louis surprisingly loving the spring rolls and Alana loving everything.

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.