Normal summer service resumes

I was so very pleased to step out into a sunny afternoon. For a few days it will be normal summer service :-)

The cabbage tree (or Ti Kouka in Maori) is one of the most distinctive trees in the New Zealand landscape. They're native to New Zealand and common throughout most parts of the country.

I probably broke at least 19 rules of photography taking this I don't care, I wanted these trees, that blue sky and yes, even the intrusion of the sun ;-)

A good day in the world of hpx. Some good progress on a couple of different projects. Proof to me again that I should never let the frustrating moments spoil my day.

I have the little Fur Child booked into the vet later tomorrow. He's getting on and has lost .5kg since February. That's a lot when don't even weigh 5kg. He's been through a lot over the past 18 months. Maybe it's all about earthquakes or maybe his weight loss indicates something else.

Just time to clear the kitchen before the only bit of decent telly for the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.