Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

If You Go Down To The Woods Today..

You may just happen upon two grown ups acting as though they're five again.

Not as far a field this weekend, just to Armathwaite, to the Fox and Pheasant, one of the best places that we go for a meal. Seriously, they have it all: good food in copious amounts, good drink, and cosy surroundings.

On our way home, instead of just heading the normal route back up the A6, we decided to have a detour to Gelt Woods. I've seen some amazing photos by various people, taken in Gelt Woods. I took a few landscape photos, a few arty-ish photos....but for today's blip I went for this......

Just because in most of the other photos I took, you could just see the OH hovering in the background, carrying my camera bag and freezing his little butt off! No doubt thinking to himself "Why doesn't she just get a move on? It's going to be dark soon!" but still he patiently waits for me.

He's the one that holds onto the belt of my jeans when I lean over the river for a better angle.
He's the one that carries the umbrella when it rains so I don't get wet and I can still keep taking photos.
He's the one that carries my very heavy camera bag for me, so I'm free to climb/crawl and generally run about wherever I want with my camera.

He's also the one that can do this....


*Back Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.