The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Some night!

Gosh, it's been some day! Well some night really...
I felt great yesterday - had a good day at work and had lots of energy for training in the afternoon... And then suddenly at about 5 pm my stomach felt funny and I was freezing. It rapidly got worse. I went to bed at 7 pm hoping a good nights sleep would help. It didn't though. I didn't sleep and the stomach cramps got worse. I have never experienced such pain before and at 2 am I rang an emergency doctor, who came at 4 am. He gave me some painkillers and something to make my muscles relax. It helped, I fell asleep and have been fine since.

Very strange to be so unwell and be perfectly fine (except tired from no sleep) the next day?! I am glad it happened now though and not in England.

I have had a restful day at home. I got our work secretary to send me some stuff, so I could work from home.

We have been for a walk and the boys have been to the vet for their health checks before going to England. Here they are in the car outside the vet. Whisper is terrified of vets, so he got his worm tablet in the car. No need to force him in there just to have a worm tablet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.