Mirrored

By Moonraker

Meet the neighbours

I hope you don't mind me introducing them to you as I've nothing else to offer today.

I'm struggling for inspiration and am failing to make the most of my lunch breaks to get a shot. Part of the problem is that I often work through my lunch breaks (perhaps spending a little second or two commenting on all your brilliant journals) or I'm running about to get a birthday present, or post a birthday present or get the car taxed, etc. etc.

I also don't feel all that inspired by where I work (Falmouth) which is crazeeeeee as the sea and docks and little streets and tourists are all at my finger tips. I've decided that it's because I still have my work head on even if I do take my lunch break and can't SEE what's around me in the same way as when I have my photography head on.

Still, all of a sudden I can sense that the days are getting longer and although I drove home tonight in mizzle and with cloud touching the ground, there was still a faint glow of natural light at 5.30pm. This cheers me up no end as in a few weeks I'll be able to get out more after work - can't guarantee that the photography will improve of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.