Barking

By Barking

A dog, a beach and a camera

I was thinking about the current Blip Assignment, 'In the style of..'. It made me think of my own style and set me wondering if I even have a style. I mean, I have a favourite beach and a favourite model, but do I have a style? Not sure, I'll have to think more on that one. Is it good to have a style or to be rather more ecclectic? I don't know the answer to that one either.

From time to time, I try to go out of my comfort zone and try new things. After all, I joined blip to improve my non-existent (or rather, latent) photography skills. I learn every day from others and blatently steal ideas from such people as Seaurchin, Mackintosh and Photofiend (all women, I've noticed). I aspire to being the photographer that these three women are and that's one of the things that keeps me going.

I've had a hard week, with a hard weekend of report writing ahead of me.

I guess I'm just in a kind of introspective mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.