It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Monsoon Time but not in Malabar!

It's been a day of up's n downs. I was really cheery this morning and even enjoyed my cycle to work in the pissing rain! I was cut up by a baseball wearing lad in a 5 series BMW....I thought about last night's lesson at the Buddhist centre and decided to call him a knob instead of a stupid f*****g cucumber as my act of kindness for the day. I felt warm inside!

After work my head was literally in the clouds.....the rain was so fine that it appeared not to be falling but hanging in the air. On landing on the surface of my spec lenses, it diffracted the light of oncoming traffic's headlamps rendering me totally blind. The train station it was for me!

This evening, I feel quite melancholy....just a wee bit sad! To help, I've put on a Massive Attack album! It's enough to have the Dalai Llama reaching for the Prozac. As I keep minimal pharmaceutical agents in my house, I had a Linda McCartney sausage roll and squash soup for dinner.

So to the photo.....the beans are Monsoon Malabar from Artisan Roast. I've decided that I far prefer the medium roast of Has Bean and the acidic fruity zing that brings. Notwithstanding, these taste slightly of tobacco mixed with leather...not at all unpleasant and a very nice morning espresso bean! Artisan Roast don't do an "In my Mug" like Steve at Has Bean so I have to rely on Wikipedia to get some semblance of provenance for the beans. Interesting all the same!

I've just had a Rooibos cappuccino stirred with a cinnamon stick! It worked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.