Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

VILLAGE GREEN AND ST. MARY'S CHURCH

Had to go to Newcastle again today but needed to stop off in the village first. Got off one bus, did what I had to do in the village, then whilst waiting for the next bus I decided to take a shot of our lovely church and village green.

Think I may have blipped St Mary the Virgin Church before but it was a while ago. It is 900 years old and has beautiful stained glass windows, a wonderful organ, and marvellous bells.

I did think about cropping off the red mini on the right but as I am quite fond of The Mini I have left it on.

Best viewed LARGE

It was a grey and chilly day today with not a glimmer of sunshine.

Bobby is still OK. Only problem is him trying to make a break for freedom whenever I open the front door. But this is a sign that he is feeling better. Still can't go out though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.