Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BOBBY

This is Bobby on top of the wardrobe in the spare bedroom. He has been quite lively today - even chased a ball around in the hall.

My neighbour's cat Cookie was sitting on my doorstep early this morning wanting to come in. Until Bobby got poorly it was the norm for me to let Cookie in, feed him and then if the weather was bad he would go upstairs on my bed until later in the day when his owners came home from work. Last week I wasn't sure whether it would be Ok for Cookie to come indoors in case Bobby got stressed or excited. ( Me being too over protective?) However I began to wonder if Bobby missed having Cookie around as apart from being together indoors they would spend time together in the allotments which are at the back of my house. So I let Cookie in this morning and he had some food. He has been on my bed all day. No extra stress for Bobby so I think I will continue to be a second home for little Cookie.

Its 4pm now and almost dark - what a grey day it has been.

Took some painkillers ( sore leg again ) and they are making me feel sleepy. Bit too late to take an afternoon nap - just have to try and stay awake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.