Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

ONE OF LIFE'S LITTLE TREATS

One of the simple treats I enjoy is the occasional arrival of a catalogue from my favourite designer. Not sure if product placement is allowed while blipping, so I will just say that she is Swedish and her first name reminds me of Women in Love. Not only are her designs stunning, but her catalogues are works of art, and educative into the bargain. The photography is outstanding! The locations are always interesting, the models are well rounded, relaxed and happy - so different from the current trend where models look either haughty or as though they had just been assaulted. She has some beautiful older models, and isn't afraid of showing a bit of experience - etched skin. When I used to earn a salary, I occasionally bought her clothes and loved them. They lasted for ages too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.