Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

BULLFINCH

Bit of a birdy thing going on at the moment - I blame it on the cold weather and the fact that we moved one of the feeders closer to the kitchen window, so that if I hide behind the geraniums on the windowsill, they don't notice me.

She is not as brightly coloured as her man, but I almost prefer the subdued tonal range of Mrs Bullfinch. She seems to be even shyer than her man, so I was pleased to get this capture, poor quality as it is. I like that you can see how she has smashed the seed in her bill. Don't you just love that wee twinkle in her eye?

To Kirkintilloch today for the third in a series of four mindfulness workshops with some lovely people. We haven't been able to meet since before Christmas, but we reconnected quickly. I'm quietly pleased with the sucess of another new mindfulness venture. And today someone's bid for funding goes before a panel - if successful it will lead to yet another new piece of work. My biggest difficulty as always is not responding to all of my creative ideas at once and taking on too many commitments. Think I have the balance about right at the moment. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.