Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

WE HAVE SNOW!

I know, I know, you guys have had it for weeks and have been taking amazing snow images, digging yourselves out of drifts, entertaining kids on snow days, etc, but this is our first noticeable fall. No wonder Chester* is excited. I have been less enthusiastic, tho I did a wee snow dance on the decking in my nightie when I gave the feathered ones their breakfast this morning.

Just been to see my friend Sharon, the Chirpy Opodist, so called:
a) cos she makes me laugh so much and
b) she does fantastic stuff with my feet.
You just have to walk into her place to feel good.

Also been constructing cardboard gift boxes this afternoon while listening to Radio 4. I liked the obit for Tingye Le, the laser pioneer. He made a huge difference to progress in IT, but that didn't stop him from having a sense of humour. He loved to tell people that he was so old he had stopped buying green bananas.

Thinking of making a tuna casserole for dinner. You have to admit it, I have a really interesting, varied life.

* We have decided to call him Chester cos of his slightly off centre chest markings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.