Parking Space

We have new bike racks! I abandoned my bike outside the station this morning in the usual place, unlocked today because I had 40 seconds to buy a ticket and leap (gazelle-like, naturally) onto the train. That's what being on time does for me - up early, I relaxed, we took our time, and after a glance at the time at the school gate... PANIC!

Talking of which, the other day we watched, "A Town Called Panic," a brilliantly nuts animated film from France. It's reviewed as something like "Toy Story gone mad" and that's right. You can get it in Fopp just now for £3 - go buy. Go. Well, it shuts at 6 so go in the morning.

I worked late and then went for a great big haircut. Wheech, off. Number 6 up the back. What a relief, it feels like I've lost a pound of hair.

Then I took advantage of my own situation and went to the pub for a couple with a newspaper. Lovely.

And finally, back to the station to find that my unlocked bike had been carefully propped up against the railings that weren't there this morning. It's brilliant really, I reckon there are 20-30 bikes at the station every day, even on a cold, wet day like today. So, now there's room for 40 and I bet they fill up too.

I also got some fairly crazy news in the last few days that made tonight's beer particularly welcome - and tasty. Heads Up and Carry On.

By the way: here's some amazing photographs on National Geographic from 100 years ago. No Photoshop there! - wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.