Cranking it Down

The little winter bike on the bridge at Hedderwick, Tyninghame Bay, East Lothian. I worked at home and got out at lunchtime for a quick spin. The sun was bright all day and the tide was high as I came into the bay from the west. I've seen this bridge underwater at high tide before, which means wading home - not today thankfully!

Big Bridge.

The bike has new cranks today - it has no gears and I wanted a slacker ratio so I tried to buy a new chainring, but it was cheaper to buy new cranks with a chainring in the size I wanted! So, I've gone from 53/20 to 46/20. Seems to be a good compromise.

I paid the first installment of Malcolm's Primary 7 Transition Camp, which makes me feel very aware that they're all growing up so fast.

Now a weary young family to feed & hussle off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.