My Aim is True

By MAiT

Baffled

I have a regular date that means that I walk by the Picture Hoose just around the time that the queue is starting to form.

I like to play guess the performer by assessing the types that are in the queue. (I think I have mentioned this here before, but stuff it, I've been here 5 years, I'm running out of new topics).

Tonight I was quite baffled. At the very front of the queue were some older couples who looked like they'd probably been able to use their bus pass to get there on the number 10. (men wearing jerkins and ladies in comfy shoes).

There were a few single blokes in their 30s & 40s (the sort that look like they work in that shop in the Royal Mile that young male people go into to play games with little creature things), and there were young student types (yah students from the art college - rather than trainee beauticians from Telford) and there was quite a lot of ladies straight from work wearing last season's Next and Pincipals jackets.

A very eclectic mix. I pondered it as I continued on my way. I am guessing that it's going to be a singer song-writer (most likely male) rather than a band.

But it's tricky to work out what music appeals to whom these days, all ages are involved. I remember the days when the minute your mother started singing along to The Partridge Family you knew it was time to buy Hunky Dory....


.....and (in not entirely unrelated) other news .....Hell in a Handcart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.