A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Logging on the Storr

Sadly the time has arrived for the trees on The Storr to be felled for Logs. Though the harvester has commenced operations on the north side eventually all the forest here is to be felled for logs.

Naturally it will make a huge difference to the appearance and may make a difference to the public access. I gather the logs are only to be hauled away through Portree at the rate of three loads a day in order to cause the minimum amount of disruption in the town. This means we may expect the completion of the operation much later in the year.

Whilst I am here I thought I would mention that I have just returned from Glasgow and so there are some late additions before this image. Regretably I was unable to upload one of my favourites due to having already filled the day. It was the day of our departure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.