The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

New Toy

And so the period of change begins!

I went into Cardiff today to pick up my new compact camera. I bought a Sony WX7, largely because of Blip.

Okay, I will take the Sony out with me when I am out on nature reserves etc., but I wanted a camera to stick in my pocket for the other times. I also wanted one with loads of creative features, and this one seemed to fit the bill and the budget!

I seem to have earned the nickname Sony Slut on twitter now, as I have upgraded the Alpha 200 to a Alpha77, or at least I will when it comes into the shop, I have one on order, but it is going to be a few weeks before it comes in for me to collect.

In the meantime I will be having a play with this little box of tricks. I have already had a play with the panorama sweep on it, which is mighty impressive ... it also has a Pasta setting as I have called it .. it is actually a food setting to "make your food come alive in photographs" .. perfect for those emergency blips then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.