The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Snow Day 8 - Epilogue

It appeared that the snowy weather hadn't quite finished with us! It went out with a bang. We had one more heavy shower lunch time, that eventually turned to rain, it's chucking down right now, and the snow is disappearing fast.

My mum rung to say she had Redpolls on her feeder. Lesser Redpolls are my bogey bird, I always seem to miss them, so I popped down there to see if I could tick them off early this year. It didn't happen! There was a flock of roughly twenty five Siskins that they were hanging around with apparently, but not whilst I was there. I did get this cracking shot of one of the many Blackbirds whilst I was waiting.

Not a bad list for just an hour ...

Blue tit 2
Siskin approximately 25
H sparrow 6
Blackbird 3
Song Thrush 2
Possible Mistle thrush
Great tit 2
Jackdaw 4
Robin
Dunnock
Chaffinch
L b b gull
Collared Dove x2

It's my 900th entry tomorrow, and I am squelching around Bute Park for a load of people to hopefully see some decent birds. Fingers crossed eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.