Robin at large

By Robin

It had to be done

Burns Night, so it had to be done. For lunch in the canteen today I had Cullen Skink, followed by Haggis Neeps and Tatties. I expect this will be one of many hundreds of similar pictures today. I should have got a photograph of the chef parading around the canteen with a haggis.

The purists are going to object to my tatties! Sorry, I am not a great fan of mashed potato unless I can have lots of gravy, which would spoil the haggis.

The plate is overlaid on the jacket I was wearing today. I hasten to add this was done only in Photoshop and not in reality.

A wee dram would have set all this off nicely, but regrettably the canteen does not run to such luxuries, even on special occasions.

Yesterday I got a mild scolding from the moderator for having added a border to the collage of photographs. No border today so I should be OK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.