Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

How about a little restraint???

I was all set to head out with my "bit of glass" ND filter, but then the birds showed up, and the sun came out ... and, well, here we are. The first to show up for the peanuts was a titmouse, all full of lofty goals! Then the Queen made a very chaotic arrival, and I am quite sure I heard her shriek "Crap! This isn't at all how I planned it!". And then the blue jays arrived ...

Get out of the way!!!!
Oh, no... really, I couldn't eat another bite...
I am SO outta here! With my nut...

And, then, just when you start thinking life couldn't get any better, along comes a thirsty starling!

So, there you have it - I frittered away way too much time and loved every minute of it. Sometimes, you just have to roll with the flow. Or is that flow with the roll? I can never remember.

The Extremes are keeping their distance, although I've seen them doing their crazy squirrel acrobatics in the trees. Maybe they just want to give the birds a head start on the seeds and nuts. Oh, who am I kidding?

Happy Humpday, blippers!

PS: This just in! Extreme Seymour stopped in for high tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.