Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

More ND fun...

Today has turned out to be wet and gloomy - but it started out only gloomy, so I thought I'd run over to Kittatinny this morning to try out those ND filters again. There is definitely a learning curve here ... I took about 60 or so shots, and deleted most of them. I have come to the conclusion that I need to find a babbling brook with big rocks to test out the NDs to their best advantage. In the meantime, this little mini-waterfall was a good starting point. I am looking for that amazing silky texture to the water that I see here on Blip. Maybe I should move... here is another shot that I liked, taken at the same place I took my Wintery Scene last Sunday. Big difference now that all the snow is gone!

I am happy to report that both of the Extreme's came for a visit this afternoon. Phoebe alerted me by gnashing her teeth and making her "hunting" noises (which would surely scare any prey away if they were to hear it!) I was able to get eyeball to eyeball with Seymour through the window while he was eating his dried papaya with hot pepper flakes.. Sylvia posed posed on the cherry tree before making her way to the deck.

And those cheeky blue jays had a contest to see who could get the most peanuts in his beak! Having faffed around far too long, I retreated to my office to get some actual work done...

And, hey, it's almost the WEEKEND!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.