Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Come back soon!

Today's offering is a Royal Tern, my last Florida bird blip for this trip. It's not necessarily a great shot for identification purposes (I do have some good shots showing all the field markings) but I liked that he had a lot to say.

Hubs and I went to Honeymoon Beach and walked several nature trails this morning - they have 30 nesting pairs of osprey in the park. Great fun and we whiled away several hours. Then decided to return to Sand Key Park near the hotel. We took a long walk on the beach - it was so beautiful and not at all crowded. Lots of gulls and shore birds along with both the Royal and Sandwich terns. Couldn't decide which to blip so finally just picked this one.

Among today's shots were two different types of shorebirds that I've been unable to ID. Once I've confirmed an ID for them, I'll post them on Flickr.

We will be heading for the airport early tomorrow where we will jetting off to frigid NJ. Hoping to get a couple of sunrise shots in the morning - we'll see.

Thank you SO much for the rather overwhelming response to yesterday's osprey with breakfast! I will get caught up (hopefully) with comments, but in the meantime please accept my heartfelt thanks for the comments, hearts and stars. Florida has been such fun and the bird photo ops have been just extraordinary! Can't wait to come back.

Happy Sunday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.