New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Beautiful weather today

And I desperately wanted to be able to go out with my camera, but first I was working, and then I had a meeting right after work. But I had some 5 minutes between work and the meeting, and just grabbed my camera and shot a few pictures from my home. This was the view from my backyard today at 14:15.

I waited a bit to publish this blip, because there is a meeting in my photography club tonight, and we were supposed to go on a aurora borealis hunt, and I thought that maybe I would take some impressive pictures to show you. But because it is -4 degrees outside and rather windy, I changed my mind and stayed home. My body doesn't like the cold and it can take me many hours to warmen up if I get too cold. Sometimes you just have to listen to your body, even if you would rather be doing something else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.