New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Being grateful

I was reading about this wonderful project earlier tonight. A woman who was rather depressed, got the advice to find something to be grateful for each day. Soon she began to take pictures (snap shots) of the things/people etc. she was grateful for, and did so for 365 days. After a while she discovered, that doing this, changed how she perceived things, and she became a much happier person, simply by noticing and being grateful for all those little things we often take for granted. She published her pictures on flickr and pretty soon the word had been spread, and more and more people were doing their own grateful projects.

My today's blip is under the influence of 365 days of grateful. And today I'm grateful for doing the laundry. It's certainly has not always been the case, but when I got to think about it, dirty laundry is truly wonderful, because it tells me that my family is alive and kickin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.