Call Me Al.

By callme

The Eyes have it.

The one thing I have noticed about having moved job location out of the city centre to the outskirts is how quickly you lose touch with people that you used to spend a lot of time with.

In an attempt to prevent this drift apart I've started to try and make an effort to get back into the city centre for at a reasonable time on Friday nights to at least catch one after work drink with friends.

I did realise tonight that prior to heading out I'd made a point of changing out of my glasses and into the contacts.
Is it vanity and I'm hoping my old friends don't notice that I'm now also getting old and the eyesight is on the way out? or am I refusing to accept myself that "Old Father Time" is catching up with me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.