Journey Through Time

By Sue

Red Winged Blackbird

I went up to the Botanical Garden today and snagged a few nice photos of birds before the sprinkles came and sent me back to the car. This is not a bird I have seen in my backyard, but apparently they do eat out of feeders because this one and his friends were doing just that. Is it bad that I had the best time all by myself with the birds?

My bird book says they will come to feeders for cracked corn and seed mixes. They make a nest of reeds and grasses lined with finer material, places in reeds and grasses or shrubs, which is why you often see this bird around marsh lands. In this shot, his red patch is concealed, showing only the yellow border.

After that, a trip to WinCo for a few things and back home to see how the photos came out. I chose this bird because he is different from my usual backyard bird shots. But I put a few on my blipfolio.

House Finch.

Golden Crowned Sparrow

Male Junco

Twirly Ride. I showed you a really bad photo last week of seagulls on a "twirly ride" in Gresham. We were in the same location as it's by my aunt's bank, so this is the same photo...only a bit better.


See ya later Blippers. Have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.