TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Lightning Storm~

~Pusch Ridge Arizona~


Did a little research for this photograph,
I discovered something interesting.
I thought that Tucson was
The Lightning Capital of the North America.
I was wrong, that title belong to
the wonderful state of Florida, apparently.
But much to my surprise,
Tucson is the Lightning Photography Capital.
Of course after seeing this display tonight
I guess I should not be surprised.
A very impressive demonstration
of atmospheric electrical discharge.
I through that last part in just to
impress those that like being impressed.



Thanks for looking,
hope your wearing
your dark glasses.



*edit re: lightning photography.
night time, 30 sec. exposure, low iso,
lens wide open, manual focus, and many shots.
then of course, adjust all the above as necessary.
i've been shooting lightning shots for about 10 days now.
it's lightning season here.
this is the first one i wanted to post.
a lot of trial and error.
give it a try, ok?

PS, please be careful!!!
if the strikes are anywhere
near me, i pack it up!
it is very dangerous.
extreme caution on this technique
is the rule, not the exception!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.