Back to earth

We have had fire. We have had flood. We have now had theft, burglary, robbery, whatever you want to call it. The house looked normal when we got back, only one back window was a bit ajar. And all jewellery and watches have disappeared. So with a wonderful adviser, which is hindsight, I can tell anyone not to put out your rubbish bins before you go on holidays, lock up or nail your windows and photograph all easily cashed valuables in the house. Maybe just like me you won't have many photographs of yourself in your earrings, necklaces, rings and watches. Who takes pictures of a family photographer? I tell you who - children. These are the only photos I have, all blurry and weird, but showing my random pieces on me. I will let you know how the insurance company deal with undocumented stolen goods soon.

PS
I'd forgot to add that this is me trying out my 50mm lens dropped on the floor by the intruder. It didn't look worth much in a big 24-70mm lens bag. Thank goodness for styrofoam, it still works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.