A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

The tower and the turbine

I've been given a wonderful set of old manual lenses to try out by a friend who doesn't own a digital SLR himself, I think he's going to save up and buy one as he even bought the lens adapter needed for me to try them out. Its like being a kid in sweet shop and one day when I don't manage to get out and try a new lens I'll take a photo of them all for you to see.

I'm no expert and I'm also a pretty lame amateur so I didn't do anything other than try and make the lens picked today work for me. I took a walk around St Leonard's in Dunfermline at lunch time and snapped away loving both the restrictions imposed on me by the Meyer-Optik Görlitz 2.8/100 lens but also the fact that I had to think about the shot and the settings more.

I took lots of mediocre shots, lots of badly focused shots but a few that I'm pretty happy with. In the end I had a hard choice as to which shot to pick for my blip today, the runner up you can see here.

Nice "old and new" shot with the St Leonard's tower and the 100 metre wind turbine at Pitreavie. I'll probably be booed for this but I'm beginning to hate the sight of the turbine, I like the ecological idea of it but its location just seems to be in my eye-line everyday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.