A moment in time...

By shellyd

Colour my world...

Today was a much better day.

We got home later than anticipated as I had to make an appointment with the GP because Brad has a spotty rash of sorts which could be allergies or could be viral - he is otherwise perfectly healthy albeit a bit spotty. They did their homework (sigh of relief) and they are now chilling. Perfect!! And we're having Pizza - no cooking for me. Yippeeeee!! Brad finished a project due for tomorrow - it looks great. And we're another day closer to the weekend.

This morning I booked our hotel accommodation for next weekend. Woohoooo!! Really looking forward to the workshop with Brett Florens and some beach time.

I bought some extra colored pencils yesterday so that Josh and I don't have to keep loaning Brad's as all of Josh's stationery is kept at school.

The extra-murals are slotting in nicely and I've managed to keep Friday's open for now, and weekends extra-mural free.

My world is feeling a bit brighter today.

I'm going to join in the February Challenge It's going to be fun. I've already got ideas running around in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.