A moment in time...

By shellyd

Unravelling

That would be me. Coming apart at the seams...it would appear Wednesdays are still truly HELL Wednesdays and a few other days have joined in. It will just have to be a matter of prioritizing.

While chatting to the Tennis Coach I discovered he was in the same boat as me. Everyones schedules seem hectic. Did we have schedules like this when we were in school.

And let's not even talk about the homework wars. I was in tears outside while chatting to hubby - it would appear the kids have worn me down and we're into Day 7 of the new school year. Yipppeeeeeee!! NOT. I'm not quite sure how to win this war. Josh has left his homework at school for the second time this week that means double again tomorrow and Brad just has no freaking interest and his bottom lip is dragging on the floor. We have the option of signing up with a crowd called Winning Edge (only R4 900) gulp.

From their pamphlet.

"Drawing from champions of days gone by, the Young Achiever program helps students develop the frame of mind that makes champions of ordinary people. They learn to search for their unique potential, instead of comparing themselves with others. Added attention given to being teachable, perseverances; caring and sharing: coping with stress, critics, aggression, fear, doubt, worry etc."

It might just be worth it.

So just like this 'whatever' my pic is of. I just want to float and drift along and let the wind take me. No cares and no worries. 5 minutes would be nice. :D

The song that describes my world today.

Sweet about me

by

Gabriella Cilmi

and the boys might just agree....there is nothing sweet about me today.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.