This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today we got up by 9am. Had breakfast and were on a bus to Ikea before I knew it. This time I got to ride upstairs and in front. It made me a bit woozy but the views were great, I enjoy seeing the city move past me. Riding the bus gives me a bit of time to look around and absorb where I am more. I also remembered to hold on this time and seem be a little better at walking on a moving bus.

Then I think I participated in a record fast visit to Ikea as we bypassed all the show rooms and went right to the buying stuff section and there wasn't all that much bought. On the way home there was a brief stop in John Lewis where some views were enjoyed but nothing purchased. Then there was lunch at Embo (my second visit) and a vienna finger from an italian bakery that I can't remember the name of on a side street that I can't remember the name of either. I do remember that a cup of tea followed.

This is the view from Stewart's living room studio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.