This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

For all still interested in my health saga. After a fitful night, I went to the walk in clinic this morning at 8am just to be on the safe side. I was tested for the flu and I DO NOT have it. So, that is the good news. Also, the antibiotics I was on cover me for mycoplasma (I asked since two of my friends, one a Doctor, brought it up). Also the Zpak antibiotics that I took are still working even though I took the last one last Tuesday. The Dr. today said that probably my immunity was down and I just caught another upper respiratory virus on top of the bronchitis and the one I already had. She listened to my lungs and they sounded better to her so I guess I am on the mend...she just said I needed to avoid public and boost my immunity again and it will pass.

I even took a walk around the block and haven't returned to bed since I got up this morning. This is progress. The focus now is just bolstering my immunity with herbs, fluids and rest and may also include quitting my job prematurely... I think that it is a sick office (seriously!). Thanks to all who have checked in on me and sent me well wishes and good vibes.

xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.