Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

St Margaret's Church and Cambridge Market

Yesterday afternoon Addenbrookes hospital telephoned to say they had a bed, but Mr A had to be admitted overnight to secure it and he would be operated on in the morning.

At about 0815 hours today he went to theatre and was back on the ward at about 1300 hours, just in time for lunch, lasagne, vegetables and mashed potato followed by bread and butter pudding! We do not know yet whether it has been successful, but he is already asking to come home!

While this was happening I went shopping and amongst other things bought a new bag in CK and had a decent lunch in John Lewis; then I visited him this afternoon.

The weather was variable today and there was some sunshine, but lots of showers in between. I did not take many pictures today, partly because I only had a point and press, but mainly because I was loaded down with shopping.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.