Wakey,Wakey!

After a very long and extremely busy day yesterday when I didn't even have any time to use my camera, I slept the sleep of the truly exhausted. I was wakened by a prodding elbow and a far away voice telling me I just had to get up to see the sky. So , very reluctantly I opened my eyes to a room filled with golden light, sat up in bed to see this wonderful sky from the window.

So , off course I had to head downstairs, get the camera, got a quick shot from the living room window downstairs but it was this view from upstairs which enthralled me. This is it, straight from the camera , converted from RAW and resized. This was the stunning sunrise bathing everwhere in its golden glow. The whole sky was a smooth golden/ orange light with only those clouds drifitng over the Cowal Hills.

Richard from Inveraray would probably have been heading off to work somewhere over to the left of the scene.Must pop over to his blip from today to see if it is a snap blip.
On a clear day you can see the cars heading over the hill towards Strachur, but off course no light on the hills at this time of day.

PS I have just noticed how often I have used the phrase "off course". Must find something different to use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.