Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Blip Press Release

Sorry everyone at blipfoto, Richard hs reminded me about yesterday's article in the local paper, Argyllshire Advertisor. I have to admit I had thought about blipping it when the photo was taken on Monday at the newspaper office but I co9mpletely forgot to blip the article.

So here today is a photo of th my photo in the paper, not exactly a pretty sight or even a great photo( the one I took not the press copy) but I thought I should share it with you. The caption at the bottom mentions the Creative Scotland See us exhibition from Blipfolo and the actual article is a very good report on the website, here is a brief quote from the articel which I did try to find on the online version at www.argyllshire advertisor.co.uk

" Blipfolio gives people the opportunity to document their lives by adding one photo each day , creating an on-line journal.
Joe Tree, the founder and CEO of Blipfoto said he was blown away by the quality of pictures and stories submitted as part of the project. "The collection will be fantastic to look back on years to come ", he said.


So many thanks to the blipfolio folks for my 5 minutes of fame.I look forward to seeing the exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.