The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Tea Time

At first glance, one sees a simple cup of tea, some honey, and a bit of cake. But for me, this scene means so much more. It is a special moment in my day, where I reflect on my daily work and rest up a bit before tackling one of the many projects I am working on.

The tea is Yogi Calming Tea, which has a rich pink hue and the aroma of fennel, hibiscus, lemongrass and lavender. The clever tea tag offers wise words regarding happiness. I enjoy this warm cup of loveliness in a cup inherited from my deceased sister, with a spoon of ginger honey, given to me by my oldest daughter. A bit of my younger daughter's 18th Birthday cupcake rounds out my time of reflection.

We each have our own special daily rituals, and during the cold winter months, Tea Time is my moment to warm my body and soul with fond memories, for each teacup has a story to go with it, and each story brings a new smile to my face and fills my heart with joy.

What a wonderful way to start the rest of my afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.