Raising The Bar

TSWE ( The Shittest Week Ever) has improved. Dramatically

I was in court today for a family issue. I was applying for a residence order and wanted a detailed contact order for the girls.

It has been a really stressful week as I was self representing and was terrified that I would not be able to get the best outcome but in the end everything I had asked for for the girls was granted.

Years and years of stress have vanished and it's the biggest sense of relief as for years I have been told how unreasonable and controlling I am and today it was all washed away as the courts validated everything i said and saw that the girls needed what I was asking for.

All you have to do is be strong, keep the faith and tell the truth .

I don't often post so much personal detail but this is a hugely significant day for me and the girls and in fairness for their dad also. We have been apart eight years and today finally sees common sense prevailing .

This is Alan and Ziggy ( by the bar opposite court: boy did we need it ) who were there to support me. Without them self representation would have been really hard.

I feel ten years younger and the happiest in years about this situation.

This is security for the girls . They are a lot less stressed tonight as they have been through a lot since the crisis in November


Smiles all round and the day finished off perfectly by going to watch Lottie in the school performance of Bugsy Malone

One big issue sorted , one to go . The Thing That Can Not Be Mentioned Publically (The Thing That Can Not Be Mentioned Publically) ) Is still ongoing

Comment deficit crazy I am afraid.not had much chance to browse or comment due to all this will try soon !
Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.