Capital adventures

By marchmont

Through a vase darkly

I ran for a bus and caught it! Then I left my scarf ON the bus (#41 heading to Cramond) but picked up the keys and arrived just as J and S got off the train - well met.

Quick wheek round - and no time to blip the back of the Parliament - then it was back to George St via M&S and the purchase of 2 jackets. Must have been the scarfless neck that made me think I needed to wrap up warm. Turned out I could have kept the keys after all. Good news though.

I see some of the poles for the overhead tram cables are up down the middle of Princes street. They are black and they will spoil the view, you know.

Planning with R, J and S (but different from this morning's J and S) and then home.

You'll remember my disaster with the crystal vases nearly 3 weeks ago, well a new Edinburgh crystal one is on its way from Peterhead courtesy of ebay and I was delighted to see that the Shelter shop still had the Waterford one for sale, so now its mine. Some arty shots of vase and spices - after an evening watching the David Bailey film.

It was my only evening in this week and I had much to do before I could sit down and relax. P from downstairs came up with one of my mirrors that had arrived from JL.

There is much I didn't do to-night though - M's family tree, pack for Celtic Connections, read but I did get all the papers ready for tomorrow, 2 very important calls, one of which I'm being forced and bullied to do. 'Expeditiously' indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.