Burns Bungle

Scotland The World Over...fail. Took lots of shots throughout the day, trouble with the earlier attempts included not having my camera apart from my iPhone but wanting to use it to saltire my phone?? dilemma...thanks to the beautiful Rachel for persevering with my silliness.

I was in classes for a ridiculous schedule today, 9-6 with only a one hour lunch and mental dashes between classes, I used to think 9-9 on a Tues was bad enough but at least it has some breaks, <<<<------------------------- AS yesterday's backblip should show lol.

I invited Rachel back to mine so we could do the real burns thing proper. Flaw in plan, we made this decision too late in the day (I know how can it ever be too late?) Train home, two shops and no Haggis, until we spotted the McSweens Haggis Neeps & Tatties micro meal...I know, sacrilege? but we were now salivating! It wasn't actually that bad and we compensated with GU Key Lime Pie and a wonderful bottle of Red (pinot noir). It was in the end a wonderfully successful impromptu night, which ended with us falling asleep to some of the best comedy on tv just now. (oxymoron I know but it was way after midnight)

Ps the programmes were 'Stella' and 'New Girl'

Pps Also bungled this a bit more when I uploaded it orginally to the wrong date lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.