Trauma Tuesday: Cure Doctors

Backblip

WOW one long ass day! So proud of myself, it was a day of winning, I was up and awake so went for a 6am swim! Then got an earlier train into uni and did some work. Had a few lectures before a 3 hour gap, did LOADS more work and contiued to feel amazingly productive...

Then something AMAZING happened. For those who don't know I work for Victim Support on a voluntary basis after working for them last year. Got a call to inform me that one of my clients had been awarded a 5 figure sum in compensation (it started with a 2). I was gobsmacked! This was so not expected! I called her and got to help change her life for the better. Money doesn't make us happy and cannot cure all... but you know what, sometimes it helps and for this family they may as well have just got £1m because the reality of this financial award is recognition that something did happen! Now my client can take their kids to DisneyWorld: yay! BEST Phone call ever. Was amazing to be involved with and help this family so so so much x It reaffirmed my NEED to be a lawyer! this also helps me to remember x

After the next round of classes there was another gap, long enough to hit the first pub of the day (pls don't judge) Brass Monkey's it was, for a glorious catch up with Rachel, not seen each other in 4 days, so much gossip missed! Then more classes for us both, then back to a new pub, Doctors. Well I had to kill the hours wait for the next train somehow????

When this was taken I thought it was fine, later review once aboard a train revealed not lol - oh well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.