Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Sun down

I planned to blip something else but today got away from me with my walk and 2 appointments and errands and shopping and cooking and the 3rd "Paradise" lecture tonight. So here you have the western sky at 5:00PM taken from the car on the University Bridge. By the time we got home (5 min.) any color was pretty much gone. The big winds have calmed and it turned nice at the end of the day.

This mini series of 3 art history lectures could have taken a whole college semester , there was so much of "Paradise" through the ages. It was to compliment the last show of Isaac Layman at the Frye Art museum that I mentioned when we went to the opening in Nov. here. I like the fact that he chooses to consider paradise his currant life and not something arcadian and unattainable, and I liked the ancient art tonight that started with those Egyptians and their view of the afterworld that was just exactly like the present one, but without any trials and tribulations.

Now I have to go rest up because Fiona is spending the weekend with us. :-) !!!!

Tomorrow: my books.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.