Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Memories of Bali

This little statue of Lord Hanuman, the Hindu deity, sits in my garden where I can see it from the kitchen window. I had it shipped back with a number of other items on my last visit to Bali. Now is the season for the frangipanis to come into full flower. They are a very popular tree in Newcastle and their perfume is devine. I always remember the daily offerings in Bali and my Hanuman has an offering of my frangipani flowers.

I have to run away and pack as I am leaving tomorrow but am finding it hard to leave the match between Djokovic and Murray. What is it about grunters and excessive ball bouncers. Nadal last night was grunting away and Djokovic is doing it tonight. Heaven help the final if it is Djokovic and Nadal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.