The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

It Cured My Woes

When I started my blipfoto life, I promised myself to post sunrise and sunset blips only on a rare occasion. To date after 31 posts, I have only posted one sunrise blip on a magical morning as I was wrapping up a trip to South Beach.http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1664019

However, this morning, I must post another. I had a fitful night with thoughts of work and a puppy, Bravo, with an over active bladderhttp://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1650471. I finally got out of bed at 4:30 am and I was, frankly, angry at the world (with not good reasons). The night was still as black as it could be. I made a nespresso, grabbed my computer and started to return emails and work on financial models. Though I am ashamed to admit it, arising early, and angry, has been all too frequent the past few weeks. What was differen this morning is that I had sat with my back to the window which has a view over the bluff on which we live.

Before I knew it, two and one-half hours had passed and Bravo needed to go outside again. As I grunted, I spun around to open the door and this view, in all its glory, was before my eyes. The richness of the colors immediately caused a paradigm shift in my attitude and reminded me that life in not about the little bumps in the road. Rather, it's meaning comes from learning that there will be bumps and that passed each, the beauty of life shines on.

"There was never a night or a problem that could defeat sunrise or hope."

-Bern Williams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.