Cans ThreePointOne...

Name: Vicky
Listening to: My Tiny Robots
Extra Info: Vicky here marks the start of my 3rd edition of the Cans project. I've not done any of these for a wee while now but have been keeping my eye out and have been slightly less cavalier about obtaining them. Getting Vicky's photo for today's entry was brilliant. She was excitable, bubbley, smiley and enthusiastic. Add in a dash of local musical listening and we have here a nigh on perfect Cans entry.

As this was the first of a new edition in the series, I shall explain my intentions. I started this as a wee way of approaching persons in the street to ask to take photos of them. Additionally I also use it as a way to get some new musical recommendations via what the person was listening to. Each edition is made up of 12 entries where the thumbnails for each help make up a single collage face on the BlipSearch when finished. You can see the previous completed editions in the links at the end of the entry.

Vicky was listening to a local Edinburgh band called My Tiny Robots who don't seem to have recorded any full albums yet but the songs that you can hear from this link are very good.

Thanks Vicky.

------------------------

Project CansThree. BlipSearch version...

Project CansOne. Final BlipSearch version...
............Project CansOne Jpeg version for those without a blip account.

Project CansTwo. Final BlipSearch version...
............Project CansTwo Jpeg version for those without a blip account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.