Christie's journal

By ChristieAnneD

Its Friday Friday, Gotta get down on Friday!

This picture is showing what i'll be doing for the next few hours..

Today has been an okish day and I've learnt a lot I suppose!

This afternoon I was involved in my first ever car crash :( (Though I might add I never took part in the actual crashing bit..) Not too great, but seeing as my whole day was based around it, I guess it's got to be mentioned!

Theodore the car is hurt a little, but my Mum has been amazing as usual and has sorted the whole thing out, so hopefully he'll have a new car door and some paint work done this weekend :). It was a strange half an hour! An old friend that I hadn't spoken to for a few months saw me at the side of the road and stopped to sort me out and gave me a hug, despite everything that has happened. Lesson 1, don't hold any grudges because at the end of the day, even if you're not as close to someone as you used to be they'll always have your back if you needed them!

As soon as the crash happened, all I wanted was my Mum to be there! So I gave her a call at work and she came and got me within minutes! This is the one person in the entire world that I can honestly say will never ever let me down. Lesson 2, my Mums the best.

Even though my car now has to be fixed and the whole thing scared me a little, the worst thing about it is how much someone can lie to cover their own back rather than being honest. A little tip, If you are going to lie then stick to the story you first told! This infuriates me! You're always going to be caught out. So lesson 3, I hate liars more than I thought.

On the plus side, It's the weekend and pay day today! And I also booked mine and my sisters tickets for a Ron pope London show in May :) I'm so excited! Have a good weekend everyone xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.